Announcing the winners of the 2018 CHOOSEMATHS Awards

 In Blog Entry

We are delighted to announce the top 10 student teams and teachers for the 2018 CHOOSEMATHS Awards!


Anne-Louise Gilbert, Eagle Junction State School
Bruce Ferrington, Radford College
Corinne Vingerhoed, Hunter School of Performing Arts
Fiona McRobbie, Tennant Creek High School
Hayley Dureau, Mount Waverley Secondary College
James Milne, Springfield Gardens Primary School
Lorien Mackriell, Campbelltown Performing Arts School
Michael Minas, Williamstown North Primary School
Sarah Rose, Singleton Heights Public School
Sheila Griffin, Singleton Primary School


Mathematical Chef, PLC Sydney
Without Maths, St Matthews Catholic School

The Maths Revolution, St Columba Anglican School
Our World Needs Maths, PLC Sydney
Pass It On, Ferny Grove State High School

Our World Needs Maths, Fort Street High School
The Mathematician, Geelong Grammar School
A World of Disease, Tintern Grammar
Applications of Mathematics and Its Models, John Monash Science School
Maths in Biodiversity Protection, Australian Islamic College

The major winners for each category will be announced on 7 September at the Awards Presentation Ceremony in Melbourne. In the coming weeks we will also be announcing the 20 additional prize-winning student teams.

You can still watch and share all this year’s student awards entries at
Sort by category to check out the competition in each age group, or search by video title to find your school’s videos.

Thank you to everyone who submitted videos and nominated teachers, as usual the standard was very high and it was difficult for the panels of judges to reach their final decisions.

Recent Posts
Contact Us

We're not around right now. But you can send us an email and we'll get back to you, asap.

Not readable? Change text.